Disclaimer

All content intended solely for purposes of general information.

This weblog is intended solely for purposes of general information. Nothing in the blog is intended to provide legal advice or any other professional counsel.

Upon retiring last week on June 7, 2017, after 41 years of advanced professional practice and leadership in the pension industry, I wish I could leave that disclaimer behind. For the most part, I plan to simply point to news, data and other information that might be useful to retiree living. But sometimes even pointing can be mistaken as giving advice, even when done without any fee. And from time to time, doubtless I will add my own knowledge and opinion that will extend beyond the information itself. So I might never rid myself of the disclaimer that I’ve had to say for every one of hundreds of speeches and dozens of articles and the professional book I got published: this must not be taken as professional advice, rather must at most indicate when and where and why to get such advice.

Leave a Reply

